Calendar

Breeze through our list of upcoming events and happenings for ways you can enjoy the Southampton Historical Museum.

UPCOMING

Saturday, December 10 05:30PM RESERVE SPACE

Hearthside Cheer

Celebrate the pleasures of the holiday season at the Captain Albert Rogers Mansion at Hearthside Cheer. The Greek Revival Mansion will be decorated with garlands of fresh winter greens and filled with bountiful hors d’oeuvres, sumptuous sweets, and a bar. Gather around a baby grand piano and sing along to traditional and contemporary holiday songs at this festive annual event.
LOCATION: Rogers Mansion, 17 Meeting House Lane
FEE: $50 members, $60 non-members
TO PURCHASE: Call the Museum at 283-2494 or use PayPal on the Special Events page.

Tuesday, December 13 01:30PM RESERVE SPACE

Senior Holiday Party at the Rogers Mansion

All Southampton seniors are welcome to join us in celebrating the pleasures of the holiday season. The festivities take place at the Captain Albert Rogers Mansion built in 1843 by a successful whaling captain. The Greek Revival Mansion will be filled with holiday cheer with a piano player playing traditional holiday songs in the Music Room on a baby grand piano. The parlors and sitting rooms will be festooned with garlands of fresh winter greens and flowers. Colorful antique holiday decorations can be seen on the many trees that decorate the many reception rooms in the mansion. Refreshments will be served! A 20% discount will be given to all seniors for purchases in the gift shop. Admission is free but reservations are required by Tuesday, December 6th, and can be made by calling the Museum Wednesday -Saturday from 11-4 at 631-283-2494. Co-Sponsored with the Rogers Memorial Library
LOCATION: Rogers Mansion, 17 Meeting House Lane
FEE: Free admission, RSVP required by 12/6, call 283-2494.

Thursday, December 15 04:00PM RESERVE SPACE

Kathleen King’s Cookie Exchange

Take a break from the holiday rush and join old and new friends at the Museum’s annual Cookie Exchange. Swap dozens of festively decorated, homemade cookies from scratch – no mixes. Please bring 2 to 3 dozen cookies for swapping. Kathleen King, former owner of Tate’s Bake Shop, will give a short talk on her love of cookies and how they have influenced her life. Bring copies of your recipes, a tray to display your cookies and a container to take them home. Refreshments will be served. Space is limited.
LOCATION: Rogers Mansion, 17 Meeting House Lane
FEE: $15 per person, RSVP 631 283-2494

Saturday, December 31 04:00PM RESERVE SPACE

New Year’s Eve Candlelight Reception at the Rogers Mansion

Celebrate the end of the year with a candlelight reception and guided tours at the Rogers Mansion and take advantage of the last opportunity to view this year’s exhibit. The parlors and sitting rooms will be festooned with garlands of fresh winter greens and flowers. Colorful antique holiday decorations can be seen on the many trees that decorate the reception rooms in the Mansion. Feel free to come anytime from 4-5PM. Tours run approximately every 15-20 minutes. Enjoy light refreshments before or after your tour.
LOCATION: Rogers Mansion, 17 Meeting House Lane
FEE: $20 for adults, $15 members, free for children 17 & under. To RSVP please call the Museum at 631-283-2494.

PREVIOUS

Sunday, November 27 04:00PM Rogers Mansion by Candlelight
Saturday, November 26 04:00PM Rogers Mansion by Candlelight
Thursday, November 17 11:00AM In Defense of Long Island’s Patriots
Wednesday, November 16 06:00PM HOLIDAY YULE LOG WORKSHOP with Suzanne Flanagan
Saturday, November 12 11:00AM Learn a Colonial Skill: Make Applesauce
Thursday, November 10 06:00PM BEACH PLUM JELLY WORKSHOP with Elizabeth Yastrzemski
Tuesday, November 1 11:00AM 2016 AIA Peconic Design Awards
Tuesday, November 1 09:00AM Overlooked Objects: Uncovered from the Collection of the Southampton Historical Museum
Saturday, October 29 03:00PM Mourning the Victorian Way: An 1887 Funeral Reenactment and Graveyard Tour
Thursday, October 27 11:00AM Kerriann Flanagan Brosky “Historic Haunts of Long Island”
Saturday, October 22 04:00PM Halsey House by Candlelight
Friday, October 21 05:00PM Beach Light, Paintings by Eileen Dawn Skretch
Friday, October 21 04:00PM Jewelry Making Classes
Saturday, October 8 04:00PM Olde Southampton After Dark
Thursday, October 6 06:00PM Introduction to Chalk Paint with Shannon Willey
Saturday, October 1 01:00PM Fiesta Latina!
Saturday, September 24 11:00AM HARVEST FAIR
Friday, September 23 05:00PM Harvest Candlelight Open House
Sunday, September 18 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Saturday, September 17 05:30PM Late Summer Cocktail Party
Saturday, September 17 11:00AM Historic Main Street, East Side
Thursday, September 15 11:00AM Patriots and Partisans: Southampton and the Birth of the American Republic
Sunday, September 4 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Thursday, September 1 05:30PM YAPPY HOUR!
Thursday, September 1 11:00AM From Cellar to Cupola: A Detailed Navigation through the Evolution of the Rogers Mansion
Friday, August 26 04:00PM Jewelry Making Classes
Thursday, August 25 05:30PM Lost Foods, New Foods
Sunday, August 21 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Thursday, August 18 05:30PM 5th Samuel L. Parrish Lecture: Clubs and Hotels of the Hamptons – The Prelude to the Summer Colony
Tuesday, August 16 03:30PM Meet the Halseys: Life on a Colonial Farm
Saturday, August 13 10:00AM 10th Annual Southampton Antique Auto Show
Thursday, August 11 11:00AM Greek Revival Architecture in Southampton
Tuesday, August 9 03:30PM Meet the Halseys: Life on a Colonial Farm
Sunday, August 7 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Tuesday, August 2 03:30PM Meet the Halseys: Life on a Colonial Farm
Saturday, July 30 04:00PM A Visit with Samantha Bruce-Benjamin
Thursday, July 28 05:30PM 4th Samuel L. Parrish Lecture: Long Island Modernism 1930-1980: Its Architecture and Social History
Tuesday, July 26 03:30PM Meet the Halseys: Life on a Colonial Farm
Monday, July 25 05:30PM Eric Woodward: A Collector’s Favorites- Views of Southampton in Postcards
Sunday, July 24 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Thursday, July 21 05:00PM Pelletreau Shop & Garden Open House
Thursday, July 21 11:00AM Curatorial Tour of the Thomas Halsey Homestead
Tuesday, July 19 03:30PM Meet the Halseys: Life on a Colonial Farm
Thursday, July 14 11:00AM Long Island Food: Past, Present, Future
Tuesday, July 12 03:30PM Meet the Halseys: Life on a Colonial Farm
Sunday, July 10 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Saturday, July 9 05:30PM HALSEY HOUSE GALA: Celebrating Southampton’s Oldest Home
Thursday, July 7 11:00AM The Not-So-Good Life of the Colonial Goodwife
Saturday, July 2 05:00PM Successful Philanthropy: How to Make a Life By What You Give
Sunday, June 26 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Thursday, June 23 11:00AM Walking Tour of Water Mill
Thursday, June 16 05:30PM Howard Kroplick – Auto Museum Talk
Sunday, June 12 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Saturday, June 11 10:00AM Garden in a Bowl
Thursday, June 9 05:00PM Give Where You Live Anniversary Celebration
Thursday, June 9 11:00AM “Peconic Bay: Four Centuries of History on Long Island’s North and South Forks” with Marilyn E Weigold
Sunday, May 29 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Friday, May 20 04:00PM Beach Light, Paintings by Eileen Dawn Skretch
Thursday, May 19 06:00PM Spring Open House at the Rogers Mansion
Sunday, May 15 09:00AM SOUTHAMPTON ANTIQUE FAIR
Thursday, May 12 11:00AM Maritime Walking Tour of Sag Harbor with Tony Garro
Saturday, May 7 11:00AM Learn a Colonial Skill: Tin Lanterns
Saturday, April 30 11:00AM Learn a Colonial Skill: Shrewsbury Cakes
Saturday, April 30 08:30AM Islip Historic Building Tour
Thursday, April 28 11:00AM Three Teachers Reminisce
Saturday, April 23 11:00AM Learn a Colonial Skill: Quill Pens & Diaries
Saturday, April 16 11:00AM Grandpa Pop & Me: The Wonder of Windmills
Thursday, April 14 06:00PM Spring Has Sprung
Thursday, April 14 11:00AM African Americans Look Back
Saturday, April 9 04:00PM Grandma Mum & Me: An Old Fashioned English Tea
Thursday, April 7 11:00AM Beyond Downton Abbey: Gilded Age Society New York & London with Marilyn Carminio
Friday, April 1 03:00PM Save Your House: Historic Preservation Options
Thursday, March 24 11:09AM Long Island Women During the Revolution with Natalie Naylor
Wednesday, March 16 06:00PM Irish Soda Bread Workshop
Thursday, March 3 02:00PM Weekly Guided Tours of the Rogers Mansion
Thursday, February 25 05:30PM A Visit With Nigel Noble
Wednesday, January 27 12:00PM Pyrrhus Concer & Captain George White: Two Friends Who Transformed Southampton

CALENDAR

See All Events
FacebookTwitterInstagramTumblrFlickrPinterest Email
Facebook
Shop