Special Events

The Southampton Historical Museum is widely recognized for organizing some of the most loved social events in the Hamptons. Raising funds in support of local history doesn’t have to be stuffy. We hope you join us at our next event.

TEA TOWEL WORKSHOP – “The Thomas Halsey Homestead”

DATES: Thursday, March 5: 6:00 – 8:00 PM

play IMG_3996

Make a tea towel with Suzanne Flanagan & Sherrill Adams to commemorate Southampton’s 375th Anniversary with a Thomas Halsey Homestead tea towel. Join us at the (Rogers Mansion, 17 Meeting House Lane) and learn how to create this historic keepsake towel and join us for some tea and dessert. Workshop fee is $25 Members, $35 Non-Members. Reserve early as the class size is limited. To register, please call the Museum at 631-283-2494 (Wednesday – Saturday 11-4). Payment required at registration. All major credit cards accepted.


Workshop Fee




TOSCANA POWDER PAINT WORKSHOP

DATES: Thursday, March 19: 6:00 – 8:00 P.M.

play 4 tocanda paint

Learn the secret painting techniques at an “Amy Howard” Toscana Powder Paint Workshop with Shannon Wiley of Sea Green Designs at the Rogers Mansion (17 Meeting House Lane). Commemorate Southampton’s 375th Anniversary and learn about this historic natural milk paint that has been around for hundreds of years and the process of applying it to your furniture. Each participant will leave with a commemorative plaque that they have finished using this paint method as a keepsake. Coffee, tea and dessert will be served. Reserve early as the class size is limited. To register, please call the Museum at 631-283-2494 (Wednesday – Saturday 11-4). Payment required at registration. All major credit cards accepted.


Workshop Fee




6th Annual Southampton House Tour, An “Insider’s View”

DATES: Saturday, May 3O, 2015

play 5 Insiders View Villa Mille Fiori

On Saturday, May 30, 2015 from 1pm to 4pm, guests of the “6th Annual Southampton House Tour” will have the opportunity to experience extraordinary houses that illustrate Southampton’s unique architectural history – from Colonial days right up to the present. At 4pm Champagne Reception hosted by Sant Ambroeus Restaurant follows the tour at the Rogers Mansion. They can be purchased in advance at the Rogers Mansion’s Museum Shop, 17 Meeting House Lane in Southampton, by calling (631) 283-2494 or using PayPal. On the day of the Tour tickets may be picked-up or purchased as early as 10:30am at The Thomas Halsey Homestead (249 South Main Street, Southampton). Ticket Price: $95 in advance, $110 day of tour.


Tour Tickets:




Jewelry Making Class Schedule for 2015

play Jewelry Making Shop Interior Special Event

Students will learn the basics of jewelry making, from sculpting wax and soldering to setting stones and polishing, over an eight-week course. Master Jeweler Eric Messin will take you step by step to create a piece of jewelry that will be finished and ready to be worn. These classes take place at the historic Pelletreau Silver Shop in Southampton Village. The fee, which includes supplies, is $365 for members and $385 for non-members. To register for the class please call the Museum at 631-283-2494. Come learn and have fun.

SESSION 1: Friday, January 16 – Friday, March 6, 4pm –6pm
or Saturday, January 17 – Saturday, March 7,  10am—12pm

SESSION 2: Friday, March 13– Friday, May 1, 4pm-6pm
or Saturday March 14 – Saturday, May 2, 10am—12pm

SESSION 3: Friday, May 8 – Friday, June 26, 6pm—8pm
or Saturday, May 9 – Saturday, June 27, 10am-12pm

SESSION 4: Friday, July 10 – Friday, August 28, 6pm—8pm
or Saturday, July 11 – Saturday, August 29, 10am—12pm

SESSION 5: Friday, September 4 – Friday, October 23, 4pm—6pm
or Saturday, September 5 – Saturday, October 24, 10am—12pm

SESSION 6: Friday, October 30 – Friday, December 18, 4pm—6pm
or Saturday, October 31 – Saturday, December 19, 10am—12pm
 


Jewelry Making Class
Please note which Session: