Special Events

The Southampton Historical Museum is widely recognized for organizing some of the most loved social events in the Hamptons. Raising funds in support of local history doesn’t have to be stuffy. We hope you join us at our next event.

HALSEY HOUSE GALA 2017: Celebrating Southampton’s Oldest Home

DATES: Saturday, July 8, 2017

play

This neighborly lawn party takes place at Southampton’s oldest home – The Thomas Halsey Homestead, established in 1648 by one of our founding families. Attendees to the 2017 “Sur la Plage” fundraiser will enjoy sunset cocktails amid a colonial landscape and herb garden. Inside the expansive tent, friends can enjoy our beachside atmosphere and toast to the summer ahead, while the hors d’oeuvres are locally-sourced from our farms and bays. Spontaneous dancing on the grass is encouraged…music by DJ Twilo. A curated silent auction offers the essentials of life in the Hamptons, like a cocktail cruise on a wooden sailboat, work by local artists, bountiful baskets of organic produce, and a private supper inside Halsey House. Questions? Feel free to give us a call at the Museum (631-283-2494).


Halsey Gala Tickets




Lost Foods, New Foods

DATES: Thursday, August 24 5:30 pm-7:30 pm

play

Guests will have the opportunity to savor the best of local food, wine and beverages in the gorgeous outdoor setting provided by the Southampton Historical Museum. The Amagansett Food Institute will curate a selection of food offerings showcasing locally grown and produced food and focusing on efforts to bring back the diversity of local foods enjoyed by our ancestors. Locally grown wheat and other grains, meat and eggs from area farms, locally produced beer, wine and spirits, heritage vegetable varieties, wild fish and game—all are the bounty the East End has to offer.

Late Summer Cocktail Party

DATES: Saturday, September 9: 5:30 PM -7:30 PM

play


Feast on fun hors d’oeuvres and drink from an open bar to celebrate the end of summer on the lawn of the 1843 Rogers Mansion. Make new friends, see familiar faces, and make plans for the fall, all while supporting the Museum’s education programs. Purchase tickets by calling (631) 283-2494 or visit our website: www.southamptonhistoricalmuseum.org.

Jewelry Making Class Schedule for 2017

play

Students will learn the basics of jewelry making, from sculpting wax and soldering to setting stones and polishing, over an eight-week course. Master Jeweler Eric Messin will take you step by step to create a piece of jewelry that will be finished and ready to be worn. These classes take place at the historic Pelletreau Silver Shop in Southampton Village. The fee, which includes supplies, is $365 for members and $385 for non-members and is non-refundable. To register for the class please call the Museum at 631-283-2494. Come learn and have fun.

SESSION 1: Friday, February 10 – Friday, March 31, 4pm –6pm
or Saturday, February 11 – Saturday, April 1,  10am—12pm

SESSION 2: Friday, April 7 – Friday, June 2, 4pm-6pm
or Saturday April 8 – Saturday, June 3, 10am—12pm

SESSION 3: Friday, June 9 – Friday, July 28, 5pm—7pm
or Saturday, June 10 – Saturday, July 29, 10am-12pm

SESSION 4: Friday, August 4 – Friday, September 22, 5pm—7pm
or Saturday, August 5 – Saturday, September 23, 10am—12pm

SESSION 5: Friday, September 29 – Friday, November 17, 6pm—8pm
or Saturday, September 30 – Saturday, November 18, 10am—12pm
 


Jewelry Making Class
Please note which Session: