Special Events

The Southampton Historical Museum is widely recognized for organizing some of the most loved social events in the Hamptons. Raising funds in support of local history doesn’t have to be stuffy. We hope you join us at our next event.

BECOME A SPONSOR – INSIDER’S VIEW

DATES: Deadline for Inclusion in the Event Magazine is MARCH 12, 2017

play

Now in its 8th year, Insider’s View, the Southampton Historical Museum’s annual house tour taking place on Saturday, June 3rd, offers a rare opportunity to pass beyond the hedges and through the doors of some of the most beautiful and historically important homes of the Hamptons. We offer several Benefit Levels with naming opportunities, as well as co-sponsorships. Together with this year’s sponsors, Hamptons Cottages & Gardens Magazine, Corcoran and Sant Ambroeus Restaurant, we can continue to support the Museum’s mission to: “preserve and promote the history and culture of the Town of Southampton.” Questions? Feel free to give us a call at the Museum (631-283-2494).


Insider’s View 2017 Sponsor Levels




Jewelry Making Class Schedule for 2017

play

Students will learn the basics of jewelry making, from sculpting wax and soldering to setting stones and polishing, over an eight-week course. Master Jeweler Eric Messin will take you step by step to create a piece of jewelry that will be finished and ready to be worn. These classes take place at the historic Pelletreau Silver Shop in Southampton Village. The fee, which includes supplies, is $365 for members and $385 for non-members. To register for the class please call the Museum at 631-283-2494. Come learn and have fun.

SESSION 1: Friday, February 10 – Friday, March 31, 4pm –6pm
or Saturday, February 11 – Saturday, April 1,  10am—12pm

SESSION 2: Friday, April 7 – Friday, June 2, 4pm-6pm
or Saturday April 8 – Saturday, June 3, 10am—12pm

SESSION 3: Friday, June 9 – Friday, July 28, 6pm—8pm
or Saturday, June 10 – Saturday, July 29, 10am-12pm

SESSION 4: Friday, August 4 – Friday, September 22, 6pm—8pm
or Saturday, August 5 – Saturday, September 23, 10am—12pm

SESSION 5: Friday, September 29 – Friday, November 17, 6pm—8pm
or Saturday, September 30 – Saturday, November 18, 10am—12pm
 


Jewelry Making Class
Please note which Session: